New World: The Pearl Islands

Today I present you a new world for your sims. It’s a roadless, bridgeless series of tropical islands, with inspiration from the Caribbean, and  (teehee) the Jamaican Port Royal/Kingston rendition from Assassin’s Creed IV. Made without roads and bridges for those interested in a “stranded island” feel, or if you just wanted to personalize it for a Golden Age of Piracy/Colonial/Exploration type of playtime with your sims. I included a few beaches on some islands, and a dock and star fort on the largest island. I did not include the rabbit holes, those are left up to you to place. The plantation homes featured in some of my pics are not included, just an idea for a historically-themed neighborhood. Made with World Adventures, Late Night, Generations, Showtime, Seasons, University, and Island Paradise. DOWNLOAD LINK IS UNDERNEATH PICTURES. Hope you like it!!! 🙂

Screenshot Screenshot-2 Screenshot-3 Screenshot-4 Screenshot-5 Screenshot-6 Screenshot-7 Screenshot-8 Screenshot-9 Screenshot-10 Screenshot-11 Screenshot-13 Screenshot-14 Screenshot-15 Screenshot-16 Screenshot-17 Screenshot-19 Screenshot-21 Screenshot-22 Screenshot-23 Screenshot-24 Screenshot-25 Screenshot-26

~~~DOWNLOAD~~~

About hazelnuthibiscus

I've been playing The Sims for six years, starting with The Sims 2. I've moved on to Sims 3, creating lots, worlds, and careers to add diversity to my game. I'll share what I make on this blog, and I'll take requests, as well. I have World Adventures, Nightlife, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Seasons, University Life, and Island Paradise.
This entry was posted in Sims 3 Worlds. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New World: The Pearl Islands

  1. Pingback: Hazelnut Hibiscus The Pearl Islands by hazelnuthibiscus - Sims 3 Downloads CC Caboodle

  2. bluegenjutsu says:

    Thank you for sharing this. It’s a beautiful looking world!

  3. It’s beautiful! I’m just wondering though, do I have to have all of the expansion packs for it to work? I only have Showtime, University, Seasons (and Supernatural).

    • Hi there! Thanks for your comment, it means a lot 😀 And as for compatibility, most of the foliage I used to cover the islands with came from the Island Paradise EP, and the fortress used wall barriers from World Adventures, so those are my main concerns. I tried to make sure the landscape looked nice even if trees don’t show up, though, or someone uses the lowest tree graphic setting on their game. If you don’t mind that not showing up in game, go for it! Otherwise you can try either waiting for an Origin sale on the EPs, or you can look for a good torrent out there. I’m sure there’s some linked on a few simblrs 🙂

Leave a Reply

